Pakistan News

Sindh cabinet: Four new ministers inducted in Sindh cabinet

KARACHI: Sindh Chief Minister Syed Murad Ali Shah expanded his cabinet as four new ministers took oath, increasing the strength of his cabinet to 14 with 12 ministers and two advisers.


Sindh Governor Imran Ismail took oath from the new ministers in a simple ceremony held at the Governor House which was also attended by CM Sindh, provincial ministers and high ranking officials.


The new inducted ministers are Imtiaz Ahmed Shaikh, Syed Nasir Shah, Mukhesh Kumar Chawla and Faraz Ahmed Dero.


Mukesh Chawla has been appointed as Minister for Excise and Taxation, Syed Nasir Shah has been allotted portfolio of Ministry of Works and Services, Imtiaz Ahmed Shaikh has been appointed as Minister for Energy while Faraz Ahmed Dero has been appointed as Minister for Auqaf, Religious Affairs, Zakat and Ushr.

Nawaz Sharif urges workers to stand firm for judiciary’s freedom, protection, defence
Taking mega corruption cases to logical end foremost priority, Said Javed Iqbal
Kulsoom Nawaz passes away in London after battling with cancer

Leave Your Reply