Pakistan News

NA-124 by-polls: Khaqan Abbasi, Abid Sher among 17 candidates files nomination papers for NA-124 by-polls

LAHORE: As many as 17 candidates including former prime minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi and Abid Sher Ali for by-polls in NA-124 as the time to submit nomination papers for 2018 by-elections ended.


As many as 31 candidates including Sohail Shaukat Butt, Yousaf Ali and Ijaz Diyal have filed their nomination papers for by-election in Lahore’s PP-164.


Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leaders Waleed Iqbal and Ibrarul Haq, while PML-N’s Khawaja Saad Rafique have also submitted their nomination papers for by-polls in NA-131 constituency.


Kiran Aleem, Ghazala Saad Rafique, Hafiq Farhat Abbas have also filed their nomination papers for by-polls in NA-131 constituency.


The list of candidates will be released tomorrow, while the process of scrutiny will start from Saturday.

Presidential Elections: Voting begins to elect 13th president of Pakistan
IHC orders Asif Zardari to submit response on assets concealing plea within two weeks
SC took no suo motu notice on any political case: CJP

Leave Your Reply