Pakistan News

ELECTIONS 2018: SBP sends list of 100 defaulters to ECP

The State Bank of Pakistan (SBP) sent a list of 100 candidates to the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) after identifying them as bank defaulters.

According to sources, some of the prominent defaulters have been identified as follows:

Pakistan People’s Party’s (PPP) Hina Rabbani Khar (bank defaulter in NA 182), Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s (PTI) Faisal Wada from NA 249 (Rs 37 million defaulter), Haroon Bilour (NA 31), Asadullah Bhutto (NA 242), Haroon Ahsan (NA 85), Asad Hassan (NA 95), and Almas Khakwani (Rs 319 million defaulter).

Meanwhile, Hina Rabbani Khar’s husband has defaulted on bank loans amounting to Rs 517 million. The SBP has sent the defaulters’ list to ECP for further action.

Musharraf does not intend to return to Pakistan, says Zardari
NA SESSION: ‘PTI and NAB are arm in arm’, Shehbaz Sharif addresses NA
CJP directs to inform about power outages in Karachi till May 20

Leave Your Reply