Pakistan News

Anti-govt Rahbar Committee: Opposition’s anti-govt Rahbar Committee decides to remove Senate chairman

ISLAMABAD: The 11 member opposition’s anti-government Rahbar Committee on Friday announced that they have reached a consensus to remove Senate Chairman Sadiq Sanjrani.


According to sources, the committee which is made up of nine opposition parties held its first meeting in Islamabad, took an oath of confidentiality and formulated a policy to run anti-government movement.


The participants were not permitted to carry their mobile phone in the meeting room.


The committee decided mulled over several important matters during the meeting, including deciding upon a new name for the Senate chairman.


Two members each from Pakistan Muslim League (PML-N) and the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP), while one member each makes up the Rahbar Committee.


Former Senate chairman Nayyar Hussain Bukhari and Farhatullah Babar represented PPP, while former prime minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi and interior minister Ahsan Iqbal represent PML-N at the meeting.


From Jamiat Ulema-e Islam (F) Akram Khan Durrani, Mir Hasil Khan Bizenjo from National Party, Usman Khan Kakar from Pakhtunkhwa Milli Awami Party, Qaumi Watan Party’s Hashim Babar, Mian Ifthikhar from Awami National Party, Shafiq Pasrori and Jamiat Ulema-e-Pakistan’s Owais Noorani attended the meeting of the Rahbar Committee.

Maulana Abdul Aziz not allowed to lead Friday prayers
Hamza Shehbaz asserts that PML-N will form government in Punjab
Accountability is Almighty’s law, Said Asad Umar

Leave Your Reply