Pakistan News

Punjab Cabinet: Punjab expands cabinet

LAHORE: The Punjab government has decided to include nine ministers and three advisers day in the cabinet just a day after it notified portfolios of five ministers.


The new ministers include Syed Saeed-ul-Hassan Shah, Meher Muhammad Aslam, Syed Hassnain Gardezi, Muhammad Ajmal Cheema, Muhammad Ikhlaq, Ashfa Riaz, Shaukar Lalika, Zawar Hussain Warraich, and Ijaz Masih.


Abdul Hae Dasti, Faisal Hayat Jabwaba and Muhammad Haneef have been appointed advisers. Moreover, five special assistants have also been made part of the cabinet. They are Syed Rafaqat ali Gilani, Ameer Muhammad Khan, Khurram Khan Leghari, Umar Farooq, and Muhammad Sulman.


The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) government last month announced the 23-member provincial cabinet after Prime Minister Imran Khan conducted interviews of at least 40 aspirants at his Bani Gala residence.


Imran during his interaction with Punjab cabinet members had called for austerity and said he wanted additional cars for sitting ministers sold.

PPP delegation meets Fazlur-Rehman, says will raise voice in parliament
Registered Afghan refugees can open bank accounts in Pakistan, Said PM Imran
Govt forcing NAB, FIA to arrest Shahbaz, says PML-N

Leave Your Reply