Pakistan News

Polls 2018: Shehbaz Sharif loses election battle in NA-192, wins from NA-132

DERA GHAZI KHAN: President of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) and former Chief Minister of Punjab (CM) Shehbaz Sharif on Thursday has lost election battle from NA-192 in Dera Ghazi Khan.


According to unofficial results, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s (PTI) Sardar Mohammad Khan Laghari emerged victorious with 80,522 votes while Shehbaz Sharif gained 67,608 votes.


Meanwhile, Sharif has won the polls in NA-132 with 95,835 votes, leaving behind PTI’s Mansha Sindhu who secured 40,000 votes.


Earlier, Shehbaz Sharif, president of Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), dismissed results from Wednesday’s nationwide poll as counting is still underway.


“Today what they have done has pushed Pakistan back 30 years… We reject this result,” Sharif, the brother of Pakistan’s jailed ex-leader Nawaz Sharif, told a press conference in Lahore.


“People will not bear it,” he added.


Sharif vowed later via Twitter to use “all political and legal options for redressal of these glaring excesses”, adding that the party would meet on Thursday to decide a way forward.

PML-N government took record loans: Imran
Improving living standard, economy mission of PTI govt, Said Asad Umer
CJP Saqib Nisar visits Tharparkar, reviews health facilities

Leave Your Reply