Pakistan News

Polls 2018: Shah Mehmood Qureshi wins first seat for PTI in Multan

MULTAN: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s Vice-President Shah Mahmood Qureshi has won the Multan’s NA-156 seat by securing 93,497 votes, according to unofficial and unconfirmed results.

His victory was announced by the party in a tweet:

“Aayi Aayi PTI! Vice Chairman Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf @SMQureshiPTI wins NA 156, Multan! #JeetayGaKaptaan”

Pakistan Muslim League’s Amir Saeed Ansari managed to grab 73,529 votes only in Wednesday’s general elections.


Shehbaz sees Pakistan on the right track
Pakistan’s army, intelligence agencies best in the world, says PM Imran
ECP to hear disqualification reference against Asif Zardari on Jan 10

Leave Your Reply