Pakistan News

PM Cabinet: PM Imran khan’s cabinet to take oath tomorrow

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Imran Khan’s cabinet will take oath at a ceremony at the President House tomorrow.


According to sources, the federal cabinet will comprise ten to fifteen members in the first phase.


Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leader Shireen Mazari is likely to get the portfolio of defence, while former Khyber Pakhtunkhwa chief minister Pervez Khattak is expected to be appointed as interior minister.


Asad Umar will most likely be the Minister of Finance while Awami Muslim League (AML) chief Sheikh Rasheed the Minister of Pakistan Railways.


PTI spokesperson Fawad Chaudhry is expected to get the portfolio of information while Ali Zaidi the portfolio of information technology.


Abdul Razzaq Dawood will be appointed as adviser to the prime minister for commerce and industry.


Earlier today, President Mamnoon Hussain administered the oath to Imran Khan this morning at the Presidency, a day after he was elected as 22nd prime minister of the country by the National Assembly to form the government at the Centre.


Clad in black sherwani, the prime minister arrived at the Presidency. The ceremony began with recitation of the Holy Quran, which was followed by the president taking oath of the office from the newly elected prime minister.


With the oath-taking of the PM, the caretaker government at the Centre stood dissolved.

‘Naya Pakistan is being created in front of your eyes,’ PM Imran tells packed crowd in Washington
Pakistan Elections: ECP deadline for independent candidates to join political party expires
ECP allots electoral symbols to 77 political parties

Leave Your Reply