Pakistan News

ECP allots electoral symbols to 77 political parties

LAHORE: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Tuesday allotted electoral symbols to at least 77 parties who were clear of any objections.

Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf was alloted ‘Bat’ symbol, ‘Lion’ to Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz, ‘Kite’ to Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan, and ‘Book’ to Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal.

National Party and Balochistan National Movement had filed a request for ‘Saw’ symbol. ECP assigned it to National Party.

Pakistan Kissan Ittehad was given ‘Plough’ and Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid managed to have ‘Tractor’. The Jamaat-i-Islami will use the ‘Scales’

The symbol of ‘Bull’ was designated to Pakistan Muttahida Ulema and Mashaikh Council, ‘Human Hand’ to Pakistan Awam League, ‘Pen and Ink’ to Awami Muslim League, ‘Lantern’ to Awami National Party.

Pakistan Peoples’ Party (PPP) has decided to contest the upcoming general elections with ‘Sword’ as its electoral symbol instead of its ‘Arrow’ one. The symbol was alloted them after their plea in ECP.

Phosphine gas caused deaths in family from Pishin, says report
Mujahid Anwar Khan assumes PAF command
PML-N govt kept dollar price on a tight leash, Said Nawaz Sharif

Leave Your Reply